Beastie Boys- Check Your Head (Vinyl)

SKU: 5099969422515

2009 reissue on 2 180-gram vinyl records in a gatefold cover. The Beasties got back to the top of their game on their third album, 1992's Check Your Head. Playing their own instruments for the first time, the Beastie Boys expanded their sound from frat party rap to funk and punk! They hadn't abandoned rap, but it was no longer the core of their act. Plus they kept experimenting with sampling pop-cultural references, setting the stage for the big changes in music to follow in the next 20 years.


Side A:

  • Jimmy James
  • Funky Boss
  • Pass The Mic
  • Gratitude
  • Lighten Up

Side B:

  • Finger Lickin' Good
  • So What'cha Want
  • The Biz Vs The Nuge
  • Time For Livin'
  • Something's Got To Give

Side C:

  • The Blue Nun
  • Stand Together
  • Pow
  • The Maestro
  • Groove Holmes

Side D:

  • Live At P.J.'s
  • Mark On The Bus
  • Professor Booty
  • In 3's 2:23 D5 Namasté
Price: $34.99