Viola Shipman Event For The Secret of Snow

Books are available for purchase at all three partnering stores!

Preorder a signed copy of The Secret of Snow

by clicking a bookstore below,

or scroll to the bottom of this page to browse all of Viola's and Susan's titles.

 

 

Join us! Wednesday, October 27th, 7pm ET/6pm CT we'll have a FREE virtual event with authors Viola Shipman and Susan Mallery in discussion of both of their new books The Secret of Snow and The Christmas Wedding Guest. Both books make for the perfect holiday gifts this season! This event will be hosted via Zoom, and admittance to the event is FREE! The day of the event we will share the Zoom link on our social media channels to remind you to tune in that night. Sign up for a reminder below!

 

If you would like Viola to personalize your book, you can do this in the comments section when you place your order, or give us a call and order by phone: 231-347-1180. 

 

About the Books/Authors:

 

The Secret of Snow by Viola Shipman

Another Michigan-based story about starting over, family traditions, quirky everyday life, and the enduring power of love and friendship. Emotional, heartwarming and sweet with a nostalgic charm. For fans of Jenny Colgan and Nancy Thayer.
A Southern California meteorologist learns she being replaced by AI and heads home to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. The change in climate is a shock to the system but not as much as now working for an old journalism school classmate and frenemy. She also is forced to confront her winter-living younger sister's death and a problematic relationship with her mother. 
Viola Shipman is the pen name of Wade Rouse; these novels are a tribute to his grandmother and his Michigan roots.


Praise for The Secret of Snow by Viola Shipman
“Shipman delivers a beautifully written story about second chances. Fans of women’s fiction won’t be able to put this down!”-Publisher's Weekly

 

The Christmas Wedding Guest by Susan Mallery

The launch of a new series set in the small mountain town of Wishing Tree, Washington, where the town's life blood is the celebration of Christmas. 
Dena and Reggie's parents are renewing their wedding vows and are asked to come to be bridesmaids. Marriage hasn't worked out so well for the girls, but they reluctantly return to the town where old flames and new possibilities show up.

 

Event date: 
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Secret of Snow Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781525899812
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graydon House - October 26th, 2021

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer Cottage

"A beautifully written story about second chances. Fans of women's fiction won't be able to put this down." --Publishers Weekly


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Secret of Snow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525806445
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graydon House - October 26th, 2021

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer Cottage

"A beautifully written story about second chances. Fans of women's fiction won't be able to put this down." --Publishers Weekly


The Christmas Wedding Guest Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781335529046
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hqn - September 28th, 2021

"This two-in-one romance starts a new series that Mallery's many fans will devour like a Christmas cookie."--Booklist

Susan Mallery, author of the Fool's Gold romances, cheerfully invites you to Wishing Tree, where Christmas comes to life...


The Clover Girls Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525896002
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graydon House - May 18th, 2021

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer Cottage

"Like a true friendship, The Clover Girls is a novel you will forever savor and treasure." --Mary Alice Monroe, New York Times bestselling author


The Heirloom Garden Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525804618
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graydon House - April 28th, 2020

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer Cottage

In her inimitable style, Viola Shipman explores the unlikely relationship between two very different women brought together by the pain of war, but bonded by hope, purpose...and flowers.


The Summer Cottage Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525834233
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graydon House - April 23rd, 2019

A USA Today Bestseller

"Every now and then a new voice in fiction arrives to completely charm, entertain and remind us what matters. Viola Shipman is that voice and The Summer Cottage is that absolutely irresistible and necessary novel." -- New York Times Bestselling Author Dorothea Benton Frank


The Recipe Box: A Novel (The Heirloom Novels) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250149992
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin - October 29th, 2019

"Filled with cherished memories and treasured recipes, The Recipe Box is a touching tribute to the women and food that unite us and connect our past to the present." —Richard Paul Evans, #1 New York Times bestselling author


The Hope Chest: A Novel (The Heirloom Novels) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250111111
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin - February 13th, 2018

“A graceful, moving, emotionally impactful read.” —Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in The Rain

"Saugatuck, MI, springs to life in this nostalgic, gentle story of lifelong love along with the emotional support and care that families and friends can provide. " —Library Journal


The Vineyard at Painted Moon Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781335912794
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hqn - February 9th, 2021

"In true Susan Mallery fashion, strong female characters, friendship, and family are at the center of THE VINEYARD AT PAINTED MOON. You're sure to laugh and cry along the journey and delight in the happy ending."--Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Virgin River


The Friendship List Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335136961
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hqn - August 4th, 2020

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"THE FRIENDSHIP LIST is a must. Susan Mallery is at the top of her game."--Fresh Fiction


The Stepsisters Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780778312031
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - June 8th, 2021

#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery pens a love story of a different sort...a heartfelt tale of friendship between two women who used to be sisters.