Allison Dickson

Allison Dickson will be in the store for a wine and cheese reception to discuss her latest book, The Other Mrs. Miller on Tuesday, July 23rd at 6pm. This is a free event though reservations are requested. To RSVP please call us at 231.347.1180, email us at events@mcleanandeakin.com or through Facebook or Eventbrite. 

In this unputdownable domestic suspense debut, a lonely suburban housewife finds her life entangled with the family that moves in across the street at the same time that she becomes convinced someone is watching her--perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Last Mrs. Parrish.

Once a darling of Chicago's social scene, Phoebe Miller fears she's become irrelevant and cliché: just another miserably unfulfilled housewife who drowns her sorrows in chardonnay and ice cream and barely leaves her house. Maybe it's her dark thoughts and fertile imagination that lead her to believe the worst about everything she spies going on in the exclusive suburban cul-de-sac she calls home. But surely that rusty blue sedan that keeps idling by her driveway is a sign that she's being watched. And that new family that just moved in across the street--Dr. Ron Napier, his vivacious wife, Vicki, and their handsome college-bound son, Jake--can't be as perfect as they appear. Especially not with the bruises on Vicki's arms and the fear in Jake's eyes.

When a chance introduction to the exuberant Vicki--and a forbidden encounter with Jake--draws her out of her shell and deeper into the Napiers' orbit, Phoebe's life finally gets the infusion of excitement she's been missing. But when anonymous threatening notes begin landing on her doorstep, she'll have to ask herself just how well anyone can truly know their neighbors...and how close to home unforeseen danger sometimes lies. 

Allison Dickson is the author of several independently published horror and dystopian novels. She has also written nearly two dozen short stories, both independently and as part of anthologies. Dickson lives in Dayton, Ohio, and when not writing, she is typically gaming, blogging, or exploring.

Event date: 

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 6:00pm

Event address: 

The Other Mrs. Miller Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525539247
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 16th, 2019

Two women are watching each other.

Phoebe Miller isn't sure when the rusty car started showing up in the cul-de-sac she calls home, or why its driver would be spying on her. What could be interesting about an unhappy housewife who drowns her sorrows in ice cream and wine and barely leaves her house?

Only one knows why.


 

Signed Editions

 
 
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.