So This Is Love (LARGE PRINT EDITION): Riveting Firefighter Romance! (Large Print / Paperback)

So This Is Love (LARGE PRINT EDITION): Riveting Firefighter Romance! By Barbara Freethy Cover Image

So This Is Love (LARGE PRINT EDITION): Riveting Firefighter Romance! (Large Print / Paperback)

$28.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

"I love The Callaways Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" - NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre


Emma Callaway, a hot fire investigator, clashes with Max Harrison, a cool homicide detective, in SO THIS IS LOVE, the second book in the Callaway Series, by #1 NY Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy.


For Max Harrison, love seduces and then destroys. His brother went to prison for love. His father left his family for love. And Max is determined not to follow in their footsteps, until he meets Emma...


Emma runs into burning buildings without an ounce of fear and embraces life as if every day is a new adventure. But while she's fearless on the job, Emma is a coward when it comes to love. Betrayed by an ex-boyfriend, Emma has no intention of putting her heart on the line again, until she meets Max...


As the fires around the city rage, the heat between them ignites in a blaze of passion that's far more dangerous. Will it destroy them, or will they finally get everything they ever wanted...


If you love a grumpy sunshine, enemies to lovers story, you'll enjoy SO THIS IS LOVE by #1 NYT Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy For fans of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, Jill Shelves, and Kathryn Shay


NOTE: The Callaway Family series offers romance, mystery and family drama in each standalone novel, and the books include some of your favorite storylines: alpha heroes, firefighter romance, girl next door, love at first sight, enemies to lovers, opposites attract, grumpy sunshine, meet cute, instalove, and second chance at love. Each book stands on its own. No cliffhangers


What the readers are saying...


"Just when I thought it couldn't get any better this story blows me away. In SO THIS IS LOVE, I was captivated from the very first page, I couldn't wait to see what happened next but I didn't want it to end." Caroline


"I adore The Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series " - USA Today Bestselling Author Barbara O'Neal


"SO THIS IS LOVE has suspense, drama and of course romance. I love this book and fall more and more in love with the Callaway Family " Jessica


"Frankly, I wasn't expecting such a twist from a romantic thriller and in SO THIS IS LOVE, I was pleasantly surprised. Barbara Freethy has a stimulating way of narrating her stories that draws you in, makes you feel really close to the characters and just keeps you turning the pages. This was a good follow through to the impressive beginning of the series." Bookish Indulgences


Product Details ISBN: 9781958064238
ISBN-10: 1958064238
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Fog City Publishing, LLC
Publication Date: June 3rd, 2023
Pages: 522
Language: English