The Price of Redemption (Tides of Magic #1) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Price of Redemption (Tides of Magic #1) By Shawn Carpenter Cover Image

The Price of Redemption (Tides of Magic #1) (Paperback)

$18.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
A debut female-led swashbuckling fantasy following powerful sorceress and sea captain Marquese Enid d’Tancreville as she is forced on the run where she meets a vast cast of characters perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian’s beloved Master and Commander series.

Despite her powerful magic, Marquese Enid d’Tancreville must flee her homeland to escape death at the hands of the Theocratic Revolution. When a Theocratic warship overtakes the ship bringing her to safety, Enid is spared capture by the timely intervention of the Albion frigate Alarum, under the command of Lt. Rue Nath.

The strange circumstances make for an odd alliance, and Enid finds herself replacing Alarum’s recently slain sea mage. Now an officer under Nath’s command, Enid is thrust into a strange maritime world full of confusing customs, duties, and language. Worse she soon discovers the threat of the revolution is not confined to shore.
Shawn Carpenter is a new author in an old skin. His colorful work history includes cowboy, airman, chicken guard, game designer, and corporate cog. Ships and the sea have enamored Shawn since his childhood in tragically landlocked Oklahoma, where, after peregrinations to all corners of the US, he now lives with his amazing wife, two sons, three dogs, and a cat. His three adult daughters keep tabs on his antics from a safe distance.

Product Details ISBN: 9781668033739
ISBN-10: 1668033739
Publisher: S&S/Saga Press
Publication Date: July 9th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Tides of Magic