Vinland Saga Deluxe 2 (Hardcover)

Vinland Saga Deluxe 2 By Makoto Yukimura Cover Image

Vinland Saga Deluxe 2 (Hardcover)


On Our Shelves Now
McLean & Eakin
1 on hand, as of Jun 20 1:09pm

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Vinland Saga Deluxe series.

Amid the chaos of the Viking war for dominance over England, a boy has everything taken from him and vows revenge. But violent dreams bring no peace… The violent and complex action epic that inspired the hit anime returns, in premium, 3-in-1, collector’s hardcovers!

Includes volumes 4-6 of the Japanese edition of Vinland Saga and new bonus content.

As a child, Thorfinn sat at the feet of the great Leif Ericson and thrilled to wild tales of a land far to the west. But his youthful fantasies were shattered by a mercenary raid. Raised by the Vikings who murdered his family, Thorfinn became a terrifying warrior, forever seeking to kill the band's leader, Askeladd, and avenge his father. Sustaining Thorfinn through his ordeal are his pride in his family and his dreams of a fertile westward land, a land without war or slavery...the land Leif called Vinland.

This premium, hardcover edition presents the acclaimed action epic in hardcover, at a bigger size than ever before (7 by 10 inches), wrapped in a red leather-patterned cover with logo stamping. This new edition features all the content of the original release, plus new and exclusive bonus illustrations, interviews, and behind-the-scenes details never before translated.
Makoto Yukimura is one of Japan's most respected manga artists. His works include the Viking epic Vinland Saga, adapted into an anime streaming worldwide on Netflix, and the hard science fiction series Planetes.
Product Details ISBN: 9781646519798
ISBN-10: 1646519795
Publisher: Kodansha Comics
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2024
Pages: 656
Language: English
Series: Vinland Saga Deluxe