Duel Across Time (The History Club #1) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Duel Across Time (The History Club #1) By Bret Baier, Marvin Sianipar (Illustrator) Cover Image

Duel Across Time (The History Club #1) (Paperback)

By Bret Baier, Marvin Sianipar (Illustrator)

$13.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
From Bret Baier, New York Times bestselling author, FOX News Chief Political Anchor, and host of Special Report with Bret Baier, comes the first book in a thrilling new time-bending graphic novel series about kids who use their love of history to thwart an evil time traveler’s scheme to change the past—perfect for fans of Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales!

Becca, Zack, Cam, and Thomas are best friends who may seem like an unlikely group on the surface but who have something very important in common: a love of history! Together, they make up their school’s history club that has an all-important secret mission: stop the villainous History Twister’s plot to destroy the past, forever altering the future.

Knowledge of history is their superpower as they chase the Twister through time. After all, who knows what would have happened if Alexander Hamilton had lived and Aaron Burr had died in their infamous duel? It’s up to the History Club to save the world from utter destruction!
Bret Baier is the chief political anchor for Fox News Channel and the anchor and executive editor of Special Report with Bret Baier. He previously served as Chief White House Correspondent for Fox News Channel and as the network’s National Security Correspondent based at the Pentagon, reporting on military and national security affairs. A recipient of the National Press Foundation’s Sol Taishoff Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism, Baier is the author of the New York Times bestsellers Three Days at the Brink: FDR’s Daring Gamble to Win World War II, Three Days in Moscow: Ronald Reagan and the Fall of the Soviet Empire, Three Days in January: Dwight Eisenhower’s Final Mission, and Special Heart: A Journey of Faith, Hope, Courage and Love. He lives with his family in Washington, DC. Duel Across Time is his first novel for children.

Marvin Sianipar is a concept artist, character designer, comic book artist, sculptor, and illustrator based in Toronto, Canada.

Product Details ISBN: 9781534485600
ISBN-10: 1534485600
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: September 24th, 2024
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: The History Club