When a Dragon Falls (Embraced by Magic #4) (Paperback)

When a Dragon Falls (Embraced by Magic #4) By Kerrelyn Sparks Cover Image

When a Dragon Falls (Embraced by Magic #4) (Paperback)

$16.95


On Our Shelves Now
McLean & Eakin
1 on hand, as of Jun 14 9:08pm
(ROMANCE)

Game of Thrones meets The Princess Bride when New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks merges romance, high fantasy, and humor in her third Embraced by Magic novel – perfect for fans of G.A. Aiken, Christine Feehan, and Lynsay Sands…

In a land of mist and magic, one dragon princess must test her wits against a ruthless and devious enemy . . .

Princess Lenushka of Norveshka prides herself on her courage. She’s faced down the doubters who think a woman dragon shifter is worth less than a man. She will marry to secure the support of her nobles—and ensure she’ll hold the Norveshki throne. A battle-hardened soldier, she’s prepared to destroy the Brotherhood of the Sun, who threaten all Aerthlan. But she can barely look at Bran Morris, the Raven. His dark, brooding beauty is off-limits for a princess who must wed for advantage. And he has far too many secrets of his own for Lennie to trust him with hers.

Bran’s quest is for vengeance, against the Brotherhood monsters who killed his brother and abused his sisters. He can’t dream about the sharp-eyed woman warrior whose memory haunts him, not even when she appears to rescue him from an unknown dragon shifter. But when Lennie and Bran discover they’re Aerthlan’s last defense against a powerful, murderous mastermind, they can no longer afford to deceive each other—or themselves. And when a dragon’s passion is freed, anything is possible . . .
Kerrelyn Sparks is the award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of fantasy and paranormal romances, including the Love at Stake, Embraced, and Embraced by Magic series. A three time PRISM Award-winner and a RITA Award finalist, Sparks is a member of Houston RWA and Bay Area RWA. She lives with her family in the Greater Houston area of Texas and can be found online at KerrelynSparks.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781496735867
ISBN-10: 1496735862
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Embraced by Magic
Praise for the Embraced by Magic Series by Kerrelyn Sparks:
 
“A deeply satisfying, delightfully swoon-inducing close…A rich romance full of vulnerability and tenderness.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEWED on How to Love You Elf
 
“Sparks skillfully infuses her writing with a deliciously sharp wit.” —Booklist on How to Love Your Elf
 
“Mixing paranormal romance with humor, Sparks clearly has a style all her own, one that readers love.” —USA Today.com on How to Love Your Elf
 
“An absolute delight!” —Lynsay Sands, USA Today bestselling author on How to Love your Elf
 
“Kerrelyn Sparks is a master storyteller and a superior world builder.” —Fresh Fiction
 
“Perfectly written and totally unique in the plot, characters, and ever-present humor.” —Night Owl Reviews (Top Pick!)
 
“Epic Romantic Fantasy!...This is one of my all-time-favorite romantic fantasy series.” —Harlequin Junkie, Recommended Read on The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea
 
“Kerrelyn Sparks has always excelled at is worldbuilding” —All About Romance on The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea
 
“In typical Kerrelyn Sparks fashion, the story is immersive with vivid detail, interesting characters, sharp dialogue, and a well-paced plot.” —One Book More on The Sire and the Deep Blue Sea