Once There Were Wolves (Large Print / Library Binding)

Staff Pick Badge
Once There Were Wolves By Charlotte McConaghy Cover Image

Once There Were Wolves (Large Print / Library Binding)

$30.99


Backordered

August 2021 Indie Next List


“Telling of the reintroduction of wolves to the Scottish highlands, Once There Were Wolves affirms the importance of our connections to the human and more-than-human worlds that sustain us, worlds we sever at our own peril.”
— Ben Platt, Jackson Hole Book Trader, Jackson, WY

Staff Reviews


Inti and Augie are identical twins who couldn't be more different. They are one another's constant, no matter where love, life, or work takes them. Inti has a new and challenging assignment of reintroducing wolves to Northern Scotland. The locals are far from enthused with the new wildlife, and when a man is found killed, a cascade of assumptions follow. Inti knows wolves' behavior, and they would never kill in this manner, but if it wasn't the wolves, then who? The community won't wait long for answers, and the fate of Inti's wolves hangs in the balance. McConaghy has written a tense, tight novel that is simultaneously delicate and beautiful. The characters are as fascinating and intriguing as the landscapes they inhabit. Great for fans of Emily St. John Mandel and Stef Penney. Signed 1st editions while available while they last!


Product Details ISBN: 9781432893156
ISBN-10: 1432893157
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2021
Pages: 504
Language: English