One Second After (A John Matherson Novel #1) (Paperback)

One Second After (A John Matherson Novel #1) Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In One Second After, New York Times bestselling author William R. Forstchen brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real. A story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, that sends America back to the Dark Ages. A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP) . . . that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read. It has been discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warned could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future . . . and our end.

The John Matherson Series
#1 One Second After
#2 One Year After
#3 The Final Day (forthcoming)

Other Books
Pillar to the Sky

About the Author


William R. Forstchen is the author of the New York Times bestseller One Second After and We Look Like Men of War, among numerous other books in diverse subjects ranging from history to science fiction. He has co-authored several books with Newt Gingrich, including Gettysburg: A Novel of the Civil War, Pearl Harbor, Days of Infamy, To Try Men’s Souls and Valley Forge. Forstchen holds a Ph.D. in History from Purdue University, with specializations in military history and the history of technology. He is currently a Faculty Fellow and Professor of History at Montreat College, near Asheville North Carolina. He is a pilot and flies an original WWII recon "warbird." He resides near Asheville with his daughter Meghan.

Praise For…


“Civilization slides into the abyss of a new dark age in this horrifying apocalyptic novel. Forstchen has put Bin Laden's wet dream on paper and, in the process, taken civilization straight to the rack.” —Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of War

“The only thing more terrifying than this masterfully crafted story is the possibility of it actually happening—and not a damn thing being done to protect us.” —W.E.B. Griffin & William E. Butterworth IV

“Forstchen's work has flair and power.” —Joel Rosenberg, author of The Sleeping Dragon

“Forstchen did such a damned fine job with One Second After that shortly after the first page, I had been reeled in hook, line, and sinker.” —David Hagberg, New York Times bestselling author of Tower Down

Product Details
ISBN: 9780765356864
ISBN-10: 0765356864
Publisher: Forge Books
Publication Date: April 26th, 2011
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: A John Matherson Novel
 

Signed Editions

 
 
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.