Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic (Paperback)

Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic By Sangu Mandanna, Pablo Ballesteros (Illustrator) Cover Image

Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic (Paperback)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now
McLean & Eakin
2 on hand, as of Jun 20 9:08pm
(CH MIDDLE READER SERIES)
When you've dreamed of getting into the Seven Schools of Magic your whole life, what do you do when it turns out to be the worst thing ever? This heartwarming graphic novel adventure is perfect for fans of Harry Potter, The Okay Witch, and City of Dragons!

For all of her twelve years, Jupiter Nettle has wanted to attend one of the Seven Schools of Magic. When she finally gets the call to take the entrance exam, she shocks everyone with her magic skills . . . but not in the way she'd hoped. Failing spectacularly in one test after another, Jupiter goes home dejected and confused. What will she do now? 

That night, Jupiter gets an unexpected visitor and, amazingly, another chance at the Seven Schools! But learning magic isn't what she expected it to be . . . the School of Earth Magic is looked down upon by others, it doesn't involve cool spells, and her teacher, Professor Grim, certainly lives up to his name. Jupiter works hard, but the doubts in her mind shake her confidence until she's ready to give up. Then an age-old enemy returns to exact revenge on the Seven Schools, leaving Jupiter to finally find the courage and magic that's been within her all along. 

This inclusive, beautifully illustrated graphic novel from the author of Kiki Kallira Breaks a Kingdom is packed with action, heart, and plenty of magic.
Sangu Mandanna was four years old when an elephant chased her down a forest road and she decided to write her first story about it. Seventeen years and many, many manuscripts later, she signed her first book deal. She is the author of the Kiki Kallira series, A Spark of White Fire and its sequels, and more. She lives in Norwich, in the east of England, with her husband and kids.

You can visit her at SanguMandanna.com.

Drawing has been Pablo Ballesteros's passion since he was a child, and he doesn't remember himself without a pencil in his hand. Because of his deep love of art, he studied illustration at the Art School of Oviedo then began illustrating children’s books and comic books for local publishers, including Las Fantásticas Hormiguets, Ansu Fati Goleador, and Los Superheroes de los Miércoles. He has also illustrated the graphic novels X-Mice and Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic. He lives in Spain.

Visit him at PabloBelles.com

Product Details ISBN: 9780593464496
ISBN-10: 0593464494
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 11th, 2024
Pages: 176
Language: English