Cover of Snow (Large Print / Hardcover)

Cover of Snow Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Out of Print

January 2013 Indie Next List


“Small towns have secrets. That's no surprise to anyone who has ever lived in one, but the depth of those secrets is what Nora Hamilton must explore in Milchman's debut. Nora's husband, Brendan, is a police officer in their small town of Wedeskyull, New York. One snowy January morning, Nora wakes up to an awful silence, and finds her husband has hanged himself. She is beyond stunned, and as she tries to make sense of what has happened, Nora discovers that things in Wedeskyull are not as peaceful as she has always believed and that the secrets the town hides go back farther than she could have ever imagined. I love finding debut authors, and Jenny Milchman is one to take note of!”
— Fran Fuller, Seattle Mystery Bookshop, Seattle, WA

Description


Milchman's "Cover of Snow" is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspensein the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard. Wakingup one wintry morning in her old farmhouse, Nora instantly knows her world isirretrievably shattered: Her husband has committed suicide.

About the Author


Jenny Milchman lives in New Jersey with her family." Cover of Snow" is her first novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781410457844
ISBN-10: 1410457842
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2013
Pages: 529
Language: English
Series: Wheeler Publishing Large Print Hardcover

Buy a Giftcard

Digital audiobooks McLean Eakin Booksellers Petoskey michigan

It's the perfect gift & they

work both in store and online!!

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.